Progressive Business Publications Reviews

Progressive Business Publications produces specialized, quick-read, business to business newsletters.  Progressive Business Publications offers more than 20 targeted publications across many job functional areas including finance, sales and marketing, human resources, information technology.

Reviews submitted from Progressive Business Publication subscribers.

Overall Rating: Review Rating - Four stars
4.1 from 36 reviewers

36 Progressive Business Publications Reviews



The Selling Advantage Review

November 19, 2013 by Tim Doot • Rating: 4
Job Title: VP Marketing •  Organization: Burr Oak Tool

Consensus is everyone reads it because it is quick and offers good insights…The quick read format consistently delivers ideas.



Keep Up To Date On Payroll Review

August 27, 2013 by Amanda Martin • Rating: 4
Job Title: Payroll Specialist •  Organization: ANSYS, Inc.

Keep Up To Date On Payroll has exceeded expectations because it has reminded me of upcoming changes that I have forgotten about. Also, it has given HR updates that were beneficial. I like the format because it gives the “need to knows” and if you want to read more about it then the reference is cited. Likewise, if you don’t need to read more about an article then you don’t have a publication that is too big to read through.



What’s Working in Human Resources Review

July 1, 2013 by Amber Vargas • Rating: 4
Job Title: HR Manager •  Organization: RM Personnel

Progressive Business Publications quick-read format is more valuable that other publications because it is easier to find time to review and easier to scan for important information.



Supervisors Safety Bulletin Review

June 10, 2013 by Susan Dubue • Rating: 4
Job Title: HR Manager •  Organization: CDC Management Services

What’s Working in Human Resources is a great refresher to issues you do not encounter every day.



Supervisors Safety Bulletin Review

April 25, 2013 by Paul Brennan • Rating: 4
Job Title: Safety Manager •  Organization: Progressive Converting

Supervisors Safety Bulletin is making our workers think jobs through before they begin. It’s very valuable; quick hits make a bigger impact on our workers. The variety of stories hit home to the whole workforce.



Administrative Professional Update Review

March 12, 2013 by Dianne Allison • Rating: 5
Job Title: Senior Administrative Assistant •  Organization: Georgia Southwestern State University

Administrative Professional Update helps me by listing websites for information and shortcuts to software programs; they report on issues we face every day. The newsletter has very much lived up to my expectations – it has made my life!



Keep Up to Date on Accounts Payable Review

March 12, 2013 by Andrea Hernandez • Rating: 5
Job Title: AP Technician •  Organization: Housing Authority County of Kern

It is short and to the point (brilliant). I will tag a specific publication and go back for reference. I keep all my publications in date order up to a year. The newsletter gives current and future changes in our field. I have learned how to handle some situations with vendors because of it. The Test Your Knowledge section is great, keeps you on your toes with making the right decision.



Safety Compliance Alert Review

March 3, 2013 by William Kellow • Rating: 4
Job Title: Safety Manager •  Organization: Kistler

I use Progressive Business Publication’s Safety Compliance Alert in our weekly toolbox talks with our crews. The meetings are usually not more than 15/20 minutes so the quick-read works nice! The newsletter has given me more information than any other source I have read. It is easy reading (short and simple) and it shows my crews how much other companies get fined; it opens my crew’s eyes big time for understanding how much OSHA is fining!!!



Environmental Compliance Alert Review

February 12, 2013 by Josh Capps • Rating: 4
Job Title: Engineering Technician •  Organization: Carroll Electric Cooperative Corp.

Thanks to Environmental Compliance Alert we have been able to avoid many problems.



Safety Compliance Alert Review

December 20, 2012 by Jim Parks • Rating: 4
Job Title: Operations Manager •  Organization: Lauderdale Marine Center

Progressive Business Publications quick-read format is more valuable than others because it is concise and informative.



What’s Working in Credit & Collection Review

December 12, 2012 by Frank M. Ryan • Rating: 4
Job Title: VP of Credit •  Organization: Associated Global Systems

The newsletter provides current insight into what is transpiring daily in many credit & collection departments.



The Selling Advantage Review

November 28, 2012 by Pat Taylor • Rating: 5
Job Title: Ad Director •  Organization: The Pilot

The sales reps really like to read it and appreciate it. They regularly tell me that when I distribute it. They get the major takeaways without having to devote too much time.



Facility Manager’s Alert Review

November 11, 2012 by Robert M. Fortino • Rating: 4
Job Title: Facilities Manager •  Organization: MCIM

I would recommend this publication to anyone that works in the facilities business. Very useful information written in plain English.



Supervisor’s Legal Update Review

October 19, 2012 by Shirley M. Potter • Rating: 4
Job Title: HR Manager •  Organization: Primary Sourcing

Progressive Business Publications newsletter has made a positive impact on the supervisory skills of our managers.



Information Technology Adviser Review

October 2, 2012 by Bill Malcnisky • Rating: 4
Job Title: Managing Partner •  Organization: Effective Software

Information Technology Advisor keeps me sharp and saves research time for areas of interest to my firm.



What’s Working in Credit & Collections Review

September 8, 2012 by Keren Clerk • Rating: 4
Job Title: Cost Accountant •  Organization: Ward Manufacturing

What’s Working in Credit & Collections has real-life applicable information and scenarios! I enjoy this publication!



Keep Up to Date on Payroll Review

August 25, 2012 by Fred F. Thursfield • Rating: 4
Job Title: President •  Organization: Altoona Regional Health System Foundation

I have found the Nonprofit Board Report useful in opening up a dialogue with board members on topics related to their role in fundraising. Altoona Regional Health System Foundation for Life has not had much past success. I am attempting to build a culture of philanthropy in the hospital system. One of the focal points of my efforts is to increase board understanding that success requires their personal commitment of time, treasure, and talent. The Nonprofit Board Report seems to be an easy way to keep this message in front of our foundation board members. It also means I don’t have to always be the messenger. Having your newsletter is much like having a consultant available to reinforce a message or to promote dialogue on issues.



The Internet & Marketing Report

August 23, 2012 by Samantha Swift • Rating: 4
Job Title: Marketing •  Organization: ASPS

The Internet & Marketing Report has provided a great tool for us to discuss in our weekly meetings.



What’s Working in Human Resources Review

June 09, 2012 by Randi Miller • Rating: 3
Job Title: HR Specialist •  Organization: Allied Container Systems

What’s Working in Human Resources provides a quick overview of what is new and proven ideas of what has worked at other companies.



What’s Working in Sales Management Review

July 11, 2012 by Rick Otto • Rating: 4
Job Title: Sales Manager •  Organization: Coach House Garages

Easier to read, great stories.



Safety Compliance Alert Review

May 25, 2012 by Gregg Dvorak • Rating: 4
Job Title: COO •  Organization: Flinn Scientific

It is impossible to cover everything and Progressive Business Publications Safety Compliance Alert does a good job being timely and concise.



Administrative Professional Update Review

April 4, 2012 by Sandra Sullivan • Rating: 4
Job Title: Admin Assistant •  Organization: DCRSD

I find Progressive Business Publications newsletter helpful because it fits my situation. I like to see that other secretaries or admins to the CEO all face similar issues no matter where we live. It is a connection from my little desk to the big wide world of business.

APU is quick and to the point. It very often hits the nail on the head with important tips.



CFO & Controller Alert Review

March 29, 2012 by Richard Bernier • Rating: 3
Job Title: Controller •  Organization: H&H Products Company

CFO & Controller Alert offers timely information with the source links to find out more if needed. I find the quick-read format more valuable than other publications because I can zero in on the issues that affect our organization quickly.



Administrative Professional Update Review

February 1, 2012 by Cheryl Sanders • Rating: 4
Job Title: Executive Assistant •  Organization: Wingate Companies

Receiving a new issue of Administrative Professional Update is like being able to stop and have a cup of tea with other admins!



Safety Compliance Alert Review

January 17, 2012 by Larry Connelly • Rating: 4
Job Title: Safety Director •  Organization: AGC Austin Chapter

I stopped reading other publications because they did not measure up to Progressive Business Publications newsletters. I use the information found in the this newsletter on a regular basis.



The Selling Advantage Review

December 11, 2011 by Tom Bistline • Rating: 4
Job Title: Sales Supervisor •  Organization: Buckmaster Office

The newsletter backs up what we do every day.



Environmental Compliance Alert Review

November 11, 2011 by Rita Whitehouse-Larsen • Rating: 5
Job Title: Senior Environmental Specialist •  Organization: Navajo Nation

Environmental Compliance Alert is easy to read, clear, concise and to the point – thank goodness our agency subscribed.



The Selling Advantage Review

October 19, 2011 by MJ Frick • Rating: 5
Job Title: Executive Director •  Organization: Catholic Cemeteries

Progressive Business Publication’s The Selling Advantage is our only pub for a reason – the staff uses it! One new idea for a sale that only costs a few hundred dollars is worth every penny!



Keep Up to Date on Payroll Review

September 30, 2012 by Mindy Spoden • Rating: 4
Job Title: Payroll Admin •  Organization: R&B Wagner

I have been able to use it to show upper management what we need to be doing and what we could be doing. The newsletter gets right to the point.



Environmental Compliance Alert Review

September 22, 2011 by Kevin Cook • Rating: 3
Job Title: Manager of Environment and Stakeholder Relations •  Organization: Nyrstar

Environmental Compliance Alert has helped keep me a step ahead of new developments.



Foundation & Corporate Funding Advantage Review

August 30, 2012 by Stacy Grace • Rating: 4
Job Title: Assistant Head of Advancement •  Organization: St. Francis Episcopal Day School

Just having possible leads makes a huge difference; it allows us to see how possible upcoming projects can be funded. Seeing a snapshot of things out there is a tremendous help.



Administrative Professional Update Review

August 1, 2011 by Christina Williamson • Rating: 4
Job Title: Executive Assistant •  Organization: Peabody Hotel Group

I always take away something useful from every issue.



Supervisor’s Legal Update Review

July 16, 2011 by Arynne Keezer • Rating: 4
Job Title: HR Director •  Organization: Shared Hospital Services

Supervisor’s Legal Update keeps HR matters in front of my managers in a way they actually pay attention to. All of my managers have found a story or two that has touched on a topic of interest in their departments.



Information Technology Adviser Review

July 9, 2011 by Benita Dansby • Rating: 4
Job Title: IT Manager •  Organization: Parker Hudson

I find the quick-read format more valuable than other publications because I can read an entire article during a break or the entire newsletter during lunch. Information Technology Adviser is a great source for IT department information in quick bites.



What’s Working in Credit & Collections

June 30, 2011 by Cy Prendes • Rating: 5
Job Title: Collections Manager •  Organization: Telemundo International

What’s Working in Credit & Collection is an excellent tool to increase knowledge and to apply it; learning from other credit & collection managers is fantastic.



Safety Compliance Alert Review

June 13, 2012 by Mark Hauswald • Rating: 4
Job Title: Sanitarian •  Organization: Midatlantic Baking Co.

Safety Compliance Alert opens minds to what can and has happened.


Progressive Business Publications

Progressive Business Publications is a diversified information company which provides specialized, high quality information services. Progressive Business Publications newsletters are subscribed to by many of the most successful companies in the country including virtually the entire Fortune 1,000. PBP is proud to serve the tens of thousands of customers who renew their newsletter subscriptions every year with the company. Learn more about Progressive Business Publications and the value its newsletters provide, by reading the above customer reviews. _______________________________________________________________________________